Stop. Reset.

I’ve been doing some serious decluttering and so far I’ve done a big dent on my closet/dresser space.  I’m so proud of myself.  I sold bags of stuff to my local thrift store and donated the rest of them in goodwill.  I feel so generous and I’m pumped up about it.

There are still a few items (actually, a lot) that found its way in keeping its place in my closet space.  Don’t worry, I will do my third wardrobe check and I will be more ruthless next time.

I’m going to hold off posting stuff on eBay for a few days.  I want to learn more about the ins and outs of shipping.  Sometimes I feel like I’m actually being ripped off.  Because if that’s the case, then I’d rather donate them than waste my precious energy on taking pictures, listing them, waiting for the auction to end, and still wait for the buyers to pay.  It seems too stressful for me.  Plus I have to buy boxes and still over-pay on shipping fees.

I also removed two pages that I recently created.  I was planning on documenting what I’m purchasing and what I’m willing to let go.  I just realized that it really doesn’t make sense since I’m still in my initial phase of decluttering.  I guess this “one in, one out” strategy works best once I’m done with all the throwing, selling, donating, and gifting stuff.

One thought on “Stop. Reset.

  1. Hey Lovey, I hope you don’t get discouraged in the course of your decluttering, it is incredibly worth the time and effort.
    I spent 9 months going through my home, mostly setting the timer for 15-30 minutes.
    I learned I’d spent tons of money on stuff I didn’t need or use.
    In the course of decluttering my home I also decluttered my life.
    I hope the same for you!!
    Sharyn/AJ

Leave a Reply

