Trumps on Trial

Warning: My entry is from the book “What’s in the cards for you?” by Mark McElroy. If you don’t want spoilers from the book, please don’t proceed. Thanks.

Still using the Legacy of the Divine Tarot on this exercise.  I laid all the 22 trumps in front of me and I picked a card that I could totally relate from yesterday’s events.  It feels like I’m taking a significator.  I chose the Lover’s card to represent Pat’s sweetness from our lunch at the park.  But I also chose it because last night, he kind of irritated me.

I returned that card and shuffled the trumps for a awhile.  I randomly picked a card from it and I got Justice.  I think this card is telling me that I’m too attached on the negative events from last night.  I’m forgetting the good things that had happened that morning.  Today, I still feel a little annoyed by him.  I think if the Justice card could talk and decide… they would say “Forgive him, he only had good intentions.”.  Ok, so I will take this advice.

On a side note, I took a three card reading for the day… and this is what I got:

Page of Wands | Queen of Wands | 9 of Wands

All with the element of fire, the cards speak of a strong environment. The Page of Wands reminds me of a risky but ingenious person. And the Queen of Wands is a very confident and well-liked woman. These two cards reminds me of a friend of mine and his mom. I met with them this morning and I almost laughed because they are too funny.

He just had surgery yesterday and he’s already walking everywhere… this reminds me of the risky personality of the Page of Wands. The mom is just like the Queen of Wands, strong personality almost narcissistic. I hope she doesn’t read this… haha.

The 9 of Wands looks like this guy who’s almost on the verge of giving up. But he knows that it’s not over until it’s over. There’s one more task at hand. He reminds me of me. Deep inside of me, I feel like I’m on a losing end… but there’s no reason to give up because I have everything I need right now. I’m talking about job hunting. I have good skills, good resume… but I haven’t started looking yet. This week is almost at an end but by next week, I need to be very active. I need to scout good hospitals and I need to start sending that application. Looks like it’s gonna be a busy busy month.

Leave a Reply

