Suit Yourself

Warning: My entry is from the book “What’s in the cards for you?” by Mark McElroy. If you don’t want spoilers from the book, please don’t proceed. Thanks.

So far I’m having so much fun with the book. It’s ingenious!

Today, the focus is on the pips (ace to 10). I had to rate my situation without knowing what suit they represent. And this is what I got:

6 of Coins | 4 of Cups | 6 of Swords | 5 of Wands

Material and Physical Satisfaction: 5
Emotional and Spiritual Satisfaction: 4
Mental and Intellectual Satisfaction: 6
Creative and Occupational Satisfaction: 5

The 5 of Coins is telling me my financial position right now. Like the poor person in the card, he seems to have no income going on. Right now, I’m just living off of my savings… yikes.

The 4 of Cups is telling me that I need to study other forms of spirituality or religion. My beliefs are becoming ordinary and boring. If I look, I might discover something new and beautiful.

The 6 of Swords is telling me that right now, my understanding of things is moving forward. I see this as part of my study of the tarot. My journey to self-discovery is actually moving somewhere.

The 5 of Swords is my occupational outlook. I’m still struggling with myself and these people in the card stem from one tree…. and that means I’m battling with myself. The cards keep telling me this.

The book suggests repeating the test after 30 days and see if it would change. =D I am definitely going to do this again.

Leave a Reply

