A Relaxation Ritual

Warning: My entry is from the book “What’s in the cards for you?” by Mark McElroy. If you don’t want spoilers from the book, please don’t proceed. Thanks.

sun

This exercise is timely as I’m not feeling good today. I’m having a headache and I feel drained. It’s possible that I’m getting this from the sudden change of weather. I miss the rain but this gloomy weather is not working with my energy. I was suppose to do things today but I just stayed in… I didn’t even feel like following up on my applications.

Anyway, the exercise had me pull the Sun Card and associate it with a happy place that I know. I can’t help but think of my old room in the Philippines. I pictured myself laying there in my bed, like I always do. This exercise is pretty much about meditation. I peacefully breathed in and out and in my mind I focused on the phrase, “Safe… and calm”. I alternatively did a couple of hands-on head positions (Radiance Technique). I think it’s really calming. I’m glad I didn’t have to do a reading for myself because I didn’t feel like knowing what’s ahead today… I just turned off my phone and completely relaxed.

Note: The deck used in this exercise is Legacy of the Divine Tarot by Ciro Marchetti.

Leave a Reply

