Guns and Coffins

Tarot of the Dead

My spread today all consists of unillustrated pips. How open-ended can this be?

I see this as a non-positional spread. I have 3 of Pistols and Ace of Pistols (or swords) in this reading which may indicate conflict today. But I’m not discounting the 10 of Coffins (or cups) which would mean happiness and good communication with someone.

The Ace of Pistols indicates my plan for this Saturday. I want to make way for my “to do” list today. Some of them are finishing my laundry, cleaning the apartment, organizing my papers from orientation, etc. It’s a lot of things which is why the 3 of Pistols is here. It’s warning me of a possible disappointment if I set my goals too high today. I need to be realistic. The 10 of Coffins is a possible energy at the end of the day. I will be meeting a friend who I haven’t seen in a while… like since July 2009 (4 months)! There’s plenty of catching up to do and I’m looking forward to tonight’s dinner with him.

The elements here are neutral so I’m not expecting anything big to worry about.  Pistols=Air.  Coffins=Water.

I’m starting to think that numerology plays a big part on unillustrated pips.  Let’s say I do not have any background on the tarot… and I look at this spread right now, this will be really confusing.  Tonight, I will read my new book “Numerology for Beginners” by Gerie Bauer and I will try to associate my day with my card’s numerological meaning.

Deck: Tarot of the Dead by Monica Knighton

2 thoughts on “Guns and Coffins

  1. Hi AJ

    I just wanted to let you know how much I am enjoying reading your blog. You have a really fluid and natural energy in your writing, and great perception of the cards. I hope you continue to write here.

    All the best
    Steve (The Tarot Key)

Leave a Reply

