Number 7

7 of Cups

7 of Cups - Phoenix Tarot

The 7 of Cups is about fantasy and day-dreaming. Since I’m working with unillustrated pips again, I’m going to free-associate this with the traditional RWS meaning, numerology, and what the possible picture is showing.

In The Phoenix Tarot, there are seven cups, all upright and receiving a shower of water coming out from the flower above them.  In Paola Angelotti’s website, this is her meaning for this card:

“Take a good, realistic look at the situation, for this card warns of delusions and false hopes. Things are not what you iagine them to be and you would be better served by seeing things for what they are,not what they appear to be.”

I wonder if this card is warning me of people around me? Co-workers perhaps?  It’s hard to say because I’m new to the area but I better be careful with my surroundings I guess.  Today, I’m rotating to a different floor and some people are already warning me to be extra careful because I’m working with a lot of new graduates.  I have to let go of the notion that all the people I work with are strong and experienced.  I have to be vigilant and be more observant of the standards.  I have to keep my eye open all the time.

In the book “Numerology for Beginners” by Gerie Bauer, the number 7 suggests relaxation and meditation.  One must give time to himself and think about what is at hand (problems, goals, etc.).  In the tarot, my understanding of the number seven is that it talks about temptations and challenges.  So by connecting these meanings, it could mean taking some quiet time for himself to sort out the chaos or problems that are bothering us.  This is a useful advice for me, because I’ve been slacking on my hands-on session (radiance technique) due to my tight work schedule.  I need to make some changes soon (and that also goes to my sleeping and waking times).

Deck:  Phoenix Tarot by Paola Angelotti

Leave a Reply

