Dream Analysis with Osho

Photobucket

Knight of Swords

I don’t have access to my Deviant Moon deck right now, so I just borrowed Patrick’s copy of the Osho Zen.  I wanted to interpret my recent dream.  The first card, answered my question “Why am I having these dreams?”.

In this card, it definitely shows that there is some conflict going on.  A guy is completely covered in his armor and he looks like he is ready to burst from anger.  In the background, we see a shadowy figure of two people fighting with each other.

I’m beating myself too much on something that is not completely my fault.  This card is totally about internal anger or guilt.  *Sigh*  I’m really thinking that this is related to the incident last night, where I (accidentally) broke a figurine of “Santa Muerte” in one of the local stores here.  They didn’t ask me to pay for it, but I feel like I should have insisted on paying for the broken merchandise.

I wonder if I should go back and ask them again?

Photobucket

3 of Swords

The next card answers my question, “What should I do in this situation?”

I got the Ice-olation (or the 3 of Swords).  I noticed that the second card is also an Air suit, which hints that it’s all in my head.  The picture shows a person trapped inside a block of ice.  He is slowly freeing himself by crying.  His tears are melting the ice that covers his face… and soon, his whole body will be free too.

It’s so strange because in my dream last night, I was trapped inside this basement of some sort and there are people who are guarding the exits.  I was actually worried that I won’t be able to get out of there.  I’m thinking that this card is about forgiving yourself… or asking for forgiveness in general.  Maybe I should visit the Temple of Sante Muerte again tomorrow and make a peace offering (or something).  Or maybe a simple prayer for her will do.

Deck:  Osho Zen Tarot:  The Transcendental Game of Zen by Ma Deva Padma

Leave a Reply

