Ouch!

 

Bohemian Gothic

Bohemian Gothic Tarot

 

I got a few cuts from breaking a plate while washing this afternoon.  I had so much planned for today because it’s my day off, but after getting injured I just stayed home.  I’m just glad the wounds are not big or deep, or else I’ll be really in a bad mood!

Well, after taking a nap, I did a little reading to understand what happened.  And I pulled the 10 of Wands.  It’s about taking too much responsibilities.  This made sense because I was really trying to do too much today.  This morning, I did some cooking and after that, I balanced my accounts and called my bank to correct some issues.  This afternoon, I also planned on cleaning the apartment some more, wiring cash internationally, getting coffee, shopping, etc.  But of course, these things are unreasonable, as usual.  I always do this to myself.  Putting a lot of stuff in my plate.  Like in this picture, this old lady is carrying a bag that is probably heavier than herself.  I need to learn how to moderate things.

What I’m trying to say here is that, if I wasn’t being in a hurry this afternoon to crunch my schedule, this accident probably wouldn’t had happened.  Oh well, off to the local drug store to get some more band aids… (and coffee too!).  Oh and also starting my unlimited 2-week yoga tonight… (it’s ok, I can do it!).

Deck:  Bohemian Gothic Tarot by MRP

2 thoughts on “Ouch!

Leave a Reply

