PDR: Mind-Body-Spirit Spread

Mind-Body-Spirit

Mind – Body – Spirit

Mind: 5 of Pentacles

This represents my current financial worries. I was looking at my spending habits this last month and I’m not very happy with my bank statements. I haven’t been buying any new tarot decks so that’s an improvement. But I still need to make some adjustments and limitations with my other purchases. I don’t wanna end up looking like the poor little girl in this card!

I recently bought Leo Babauta’s book called “The Power of Less”. It talks about living a simple life and making some new habit changes. I’ve always followed his blog and I’ve always been inspired by his view on productivity and minimalism. Maybe this is the perfect time to apply those lessons that he has been imparting in his blog and books.

Body: Ace of Swords

The ace of swords is about mental clarity. It’s a sharp tool to pierce through doubt and confusion. The angel in this card has a special glow in her. She is beautiful and she radiates with enlightening energy. The sword is one of the strongest suits, but having sharp edges, it can also be dangerous.

I have a hunch that this signifies a possible conflict within my body. I recently discovered a small patch of hair loss in the back of my head. It’s very mysterious because I don’t know what might have caused it. The only thing I can think of is that it’s stress-related. I’m currently observing it and so far it’s not getting worse. I’m keeping my positive thoughts and I know that I’m healing myself right now.

Spirit: 2 of Cups

At least my spirit looks happy. I’ve been doing Transcendental Meditation regularly for a week now and I’m starting to feel the effects. One thing I’ve noticed is that I want to do stuff. It’s like a silent motivator. After every meditation, I want to plan and accomplish things. It reminds me of the clarity involved with the ace of swords.  I also noticed an improved focus when I’m at work.  The 2 of cups just confirms that I’m doing a right thing.  It’s compatible with my needs and it’s working fine.

Deck: Deviant Moon by Patrick Valenza

One thought on “PDR: Mind-Body-Spirit Spread

  1. Hi there AJ just dropped by to say hello I go on the Eon web site from time to time and see some input that you have with Doug on his blog and have a good look around I feel that have made great progress in the seven month now that have been learning tarot,the first time iI picked a tarot deck up was 10 years ago and did not learn anything from them as they were the Marsielle deck did’nt have any books on the subject and tried to use the little bit of paper inside to learn from, that was a mistake in it’s self as the only spread that was on the discription was the Celtic cross, for a beginner that is a no no so I hung onto the cards an just decided that would look further, I have several decks now the ones that I have is the universal rider waite, the guilded tarot as is based on the rider wait the robin wood deck as am an artist and love the country also the divine tarot these decks I love, also I have still got the Marseilles deck as they were passed to me by my moter that passed away over 10 years ago, I will never let them go as they seem precious to me.
    I would not know what it was to be like without tarot now love your site by the way I was thinking about buying the deviant moon cards because I am an artist they totally remind me of picasso he was insidentaly the artist that made me look into art and have attained a degree and again art is the major love in my life I feel that art and tarot mix very well as there is a spiritual element to painting, when I read the cards I feel totally at ease and this is what painting does for me I go into another world like I’m not even there I have been thinking of opening a blog with my work and like yourself a little on tarot just to help me along what do you think….
    Colin

Leave a Reply

