PDR: One Card Reading

Photobucket

7 of Pentacles

I did a “well-being spread” yesterday and this card showed up.  Today, as my card of the day, I pulled it once again.

This is one of my favorites in the DM deck.  I love anything witchy!  I even ordered an art print of it.

I see this young one testing her earth magic.  She waves her wand and touches the “dead” tree.  As she touches it, blood seeps out of it and out comes seven pentacles.  A sign of good fortune is ahead.  Her young powers are growing and she is on the right track.  The tree is still leafless and fruitless, but the blood shows that it’s still alive.  Blood to me symbolizes effort.  This means my plans should be strengthened by continuous effort… and one way of doing this is by assessing my progress.  Current projects should be evaluated and changes should be made if something is blocking it.  This time should be used for self re-assessment and re-evaluation.

So far, my 2010 is going great.  I’m still in love with learning the tarot.  I’m still doing yoga regularly.  I’m also practicing Transcendental Meditations now.  And I’m giving some time to reading books again.  My physical , mental and spiritual state is quite healthy.  I also had my annual health screening and my labs are all in check.  Blood pressure, body mass index, blood sugar and cholesterol level are all good.  I must be doing something right.

But even though everything looks good.  I shouldn’t stop making additional improvements.  Some aspects of my life (like diet, budgeting, charity, relationships) still needs some attention.  I know it will take time and patience but in time, I will figure everything out.  My new mini-project is re-starting a vision board (or book) again.  I planned on doing this last year but it never happened.  This time it will.

Deck: Deviant Moon by Patrick Valenza

8 thoughts on “PDR: One Card Reading

    • Hi Helen! Thanks so much! =D I’m also glad that the start of the year is full of small accomplishments…

      I wanted to do a Full Moon reading, but I will postpone that next time.

    • Hi! A vision board is a collection of images that you want to manifest in the future. Sort of like a list of dreams. Say I want a Mini Cooper someday, then I will find a picture of that model then paste it in a board (along with other wants/dreams)… then I will place it visible, so it will remind me of them. It will be like a motivation factor for you. =D

  1. Oh, definitely do that Full Moon reading-the New Moon one, too. They’re both very insightful. I have ‘pages and pages’ in my paper journal on both these spreads, then condensed it all for the blog.

    My first impression of your cute little witch was that she was tapping the tree to get one of those pentacles to fall to her, I didn’t see the blood on the tree trunk(my laptop brightness is dim on battery), till you pointed it out. I really like your interpretation for the blood/energy.

    You’ve got my curiosity up, what is your vision board/book? Share the details-it’s not like I don’t already have enough to do, but this sounds intriguing.

    🙂 Leigh

  2. This is one of my favourite cards in the deck. She’s so cute. 🙂
    I also saw the blood on the tree, in the form of “blood, sweat and tears” – the effort she’s putting into her work.

    I was thinking of putting away all of my decks, and only using my Fairytale Tarot and Faeries Oracle for about a month, but now you have me wanting to use the Deviant again. 😉 I haven’t worked with it nearly as much as I intended to.

Leave a Reply

