PDR: Focus of the Week

King of Pentacles

King of Pentacles

Having the daylight’s saving time today made the day so much shorter… so I thought I’ll just do a quick and easy reading for this week.

This week will be my pay period so The King of Pentacles makes so much sense. He is the master of all things related to finances.  He looks excessively focused which can be mistaken for being stern and grumpy.  He stands tall with stable footing which shows that he is a grounded person.  His red nail-polish symbolizes his passion for his goals.  His crown is depicted by a working factory which sits in his head.  This, to me, is what keeps him going.  He is a goal-oriented person which doesn’t let any distractions get in his way.

Looking back two weeks ago… I started my budget.  So far everything is going well.  But this coming pay period, I need to make a few adjustments towards my food budget.  I think this is one of the biggest problems because I don’t usually cook.  I tend to buy stuff from the cafeteria, coffee shops, etc… and these things add up.  My “Wants” category should also be re-assessed because it’s still out of hand.  I need to harness the king’s energy so I can gain control again.

Leave a Reply

